Board Of Directors

The Citizens’ Committee for Education is the governing board of the Homer A Plessy Community School. It meets on the first Monday of every even month (December 3, February 4, April 1, and June 3 at 5:30 PM), and meetings are held in the school's library at 721 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116. Board meetings are open to the public. 

Review the FY 2018-19 Proposed Budget here.

For upcoming meeting agendas and/or to review prior meeting related documents, access the Board Portal.

Contact the board directly by emailing Alicia Bendana, Board President,

2018-2019 Homer A. Plessy Community School Board of Directors

Alicia Bendana, Of Counsel, Lowe, Stein, Hoffman, Allweiss & Hauver, LLP, President

Chris O'Neil, University Medical Center New Orleans, Vice President

Erin Tooher, PhD Candidate/Researcher at University of New Mexico,  Secretary

Alex Turvy, Business Operations Manager, KIPP Leadership Primary, Treasurer

Karel Sloane-Boekbinder-Parent, Sarah DeBacher, Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities, Klassi Duncan, Director, Women's Business Resource Center- Urban League, Juan Linares, Pareto Securities, Dawn McKendall-Hunter, Young Audiences, Chandler Nutik- Executive Director, Community Works of Louisiana, and Tiffany Smith- Associate Attorney, Leake & Andersson, LLP